Home – Photography 101

HOME

Home to me is where I can relax and be myself, a place where there is no pretention to be somebody else. A place where I can sip my coffee as I sit at the backdoor and watch the birds fly in the early morning sky and listen to the music that softly plays in my phone placed next to me.  

I am home when I can curl in my bed or the comfortable corner of my room and read my book without someone hovering over my shoulders to see what I am reading. To me, I am home when I can work on my desk in peace – whether it be sketching,painting, daydreaming, writing or pouring out my thoughts in my diary without a sense of time or place.

Home to me is ME when I am being silly in front of the mirror or dancing in the shower to the beat in my head. Because home is HOME.

Can't stop talking? Share your thoughts here! :)

