Coffee Break 0.2 – It’s My Birthday!

July is the month I opened my eyes to Mother Nature’s beauty amidst heavy rainfall. So this being my birth month and me being the senti+mental Leo that I am, I have decided to journal daily for the next 31 days, like mini coffee-break doses. So you get to see what goes inside my head as I dissect my raw intake on life so far. Hope my words sound closer to my age. Any guesses?

 

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

 

 

“A nomad I will remain for life, in love with distant and uncharted places.” ― Isabelle Eberhardt

Through the years, many things on my bucket list have changed but the one that never changed was my wish of being a wanderer – as free as the wind that blows and tends to soothe my tired soul.

I wish to see lands far and away, the marks of nature that have been passed from generation to generation. I wish to see the world that my forefathers toiled for and I want to explore the world that someday the eyes of my decendents will see.

Have you too wondered if humans were made to discover the world instead of putting down their roots at a place – living and then dying, without exploring the planet they inhibit?

Doesn’t it seem wasteful to live and die at a place, when you have just one shot at life?

“No one realizes how beautiful it is to travel until he comes home and rests his head on his old, familiar pillow.” ―  Lin Yutang

I do not want to die before I get to see the world. I want to go to the east and the west, to the north and the south. I wish to touch nature’s serenity and fill life’s vibrations to the core of my being.

Sometimes I wonder if it was really necessary to band together as countries, races, castes and various such groups that today have made us forget the most important thing – humanity. Want kind of a world that would have been?

On a lighter note, atleast it would mean no hassles of passports and visas.

What about you? Do you suffer from wanderlust? How do you satisfy it?

Can't stop talking? Share your thoughts here! :)

